My Dinky Note

Aditya Arie Nugraha's weblog

Skype’s Sound Devices Configuration

with 2 comments

Some people can’t configure the Sound Devices in Ubuntu-based (maybe Unix-based) Skype so that its Sound In works. Fortunately, I relatively didn’t get problem with my Skype 2.0 and Ubuntu 8.10 which is installed in Dell Inspiron 6400. I just need to change the setting from Default device (default) to HDA Intel (hw:Intel,0).

screenshot

However, I wonder why the Volume Control on keyboard (Fn + Page Up/Down) controls the Capture Volume, not the Master Volume. So, I can control the microphone volume with that Function Key. For now it’s ok, but if someday I want to “correct” the function, I wonder how to do it.

Written by arie

December 19, 2008 at 11:32 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love your site!

    _____________________
    Experiencing a slow PC recently? Fix it now!

    Michael Tim

    March 1, 2009 at 12:03 am

  2. beruntung bisa segitu gampang. aku terpaksa pake PULSE, tapi berdelay. akirnya uninstall tu pulse, baru jalan dengan default device (lupa tapi perintah apa, semata2 google) :mrgreen:

    dansat

    September 22, 2009 at 3:49 am


Leave a Reply

